Are previous finalists allowed to enter?

Hello!

I was wondering if finalists were included in the statement "If you are a prior winner and have received a cash prize from EngineerGirl! in any of the above grade categories, you may not enter again in the same age group."

I was looking forward to entering again this year, but reading over the rules again I noticed this. Are finalists considered past winners?

Thank you!
Ruby G
posted by Ruby G. , New Jersey on February 23, 2014

Answer

Finalists do not count, and you are welcome to enter again.  The rules specifically prohibit you from entering again in the same age category if you have won in the past, but that means a cash prize so if you have not received a check from us then please go ahead and submit another essay!